top of page


We set out to create a one of a kind public art experience, a projection mapping installation for multiple surfaces and multiple dimensions.

Created by a hand picked team of artists with sponsorship by AT+T, Senovva, Light Harvest, and Leo Kuelbs.

Unfolding like an animated modern Botticelli painting, flowing above our heads and spreading outwards in every direction, “As Above, So Below” immersed viewers in the architecture of the Manhattan Bridge. Audiences physically entered the story and explored the shimmering surface as it ignited with messages and symbols.

This originally conceived video mapping project was a challenge offered to a group of artists from varying backgrounds. Led by digital arts pioneers Farkas Fulop and Ryan Uzilevsky, with post production support by Sina Taherkhani, the group created a one-of-a-kind experience. Adding to the fun were Artists Simon Anaya, John Parker, Richard Jochum and Johnny Moreno. The final projection utilized over 25,000 square feet of architectural canvas, and ultimately won "Best In Show" at the Dumbo Arts Festival.

This production tested every technique in image-making conceivable in the short time frame, including stop motion animation, and the suspension of over twenty performance artists from fly wires at sixteen feet off the ground.

Leo Kuelb is responsible for securing the site and bringing the core Artist team together.

Soundtrack by Daft Punk

Production Credits:

“As Above, So Below”

as part of “Immersive Surfaces”

Artists: Farkas Fülöp Ryan Uzilevsky Simon Anaya Sina Taherkhani John Ensor Parker Johnny Moreno Richard Jochum

Visual Effects Team: Sina Taherkhani – VFX Creative Direction Farkas Fülöp – Visual Effects Supervisor Simon Anaya – Video Mapping Specialist Ryan Uzilevsky – VFX Producer John Ensor Parker – 3D Environment Architect James Laudicina Jr – VFX Production Manager Isaiah Palmer – 3D VFX Artist Kevin Bleich – 3D Programmer Luis Valdes – VFX Artist Paul Imperio – VFX Artist Cory John Stoffa – VFX Artist Filip Radonjic – VFX Artist Paul Daniel – VFX Artist Adam VanDine – VFX Artist J.k. Carrington – VFX Artist

Aerialists / Movement Performers: Malado Baldwin – Movement Kae Burke – Aerialist Darnell Celius – Movement Sarah Lisette Chiesa – Movement Iara Celest Diaz – Movement Nahdi Gibson-Zelaya – Movement David James – Aerialist Jesse Lenat – Movement Erinina Marie Ness – Aerialist Max Pollak – Movement Anya Sapoznihkova – Aerialist Rachael Shane – Movement Julianna Takacs – Aerialist Tyler Visar Shaqiri – Aerialist Despina Sophia Stamos – Movement Sarah Walko – Movement

Crew: Kevin Bleich – 3D Scanning – Web Developer Chris Studley – Lighting Designer / Set Carpenter Buddy Raymond – Rigger / Set Carpenter Anya Sapozhnikova – Stunt Consultant Marion Talan – Costume Designer Dana Fairbairn – Script Supervisor Darnell Celius – Production Assistant Special Thanks: The House of Yes The Juilliard School Eugene Lang College The New School for Liberal Arts Columbia University Kevin Carlisle Katy Hamer Amelie Zadeh J. Peter Siriprakorn Andrew Esterly

bottom of page